Our Board of Trustees is comprised of Minnesota leaders from the public, private, and nonprofit sectors who are actively engaged in the community. The Trustees provide organizational leadership and oversight, and guide the Foundation's Community Grantmaking.

Lowell Stortz, Chair
President, Stinson Leonard Street

Norman Rickeman, Vice Chair
Retired Managing Partner, Accenture

Archie Givens, Jr., Secretary
President and CEO, Legacy Management

Jane Wyatt, Treasurer
CFA, Vice President, Advantus Capital Management

Tim Baylor
Chief Manager, JADT Companies

Maureen Bazinet Beck
Retired educator and fund manager

Ann B. Burns
Principal, Gray Plant Mooty

Jan M. Conlin
Founding Partner, Ciresi Conlin LLP.

Terry Dolan
Vice Chair, Wealth Management & Securities Services, U.S. Bancorp

Al Fan
Executive Director, Charter School Partners

Robert Fullerton
Principal, Blue Rock Advisors

Andy Herring
Senior Advisor, Stone Arch Capital

Suzanne Koepplinger, M.A.
Catalyst Initiative Director, The George Family Foundation

Nekima Levy-Pounds, Esq.
Professor of Law, Director, Community Justice Project, University of St. Thomas School of Law

Todd J. Lifson
Partner, Lurie Besikof Lapidus & Company, LLP

David Mortenson
President, M. A. Mortenson Company

Patty Murphy
Community Volunteer

Gloria Perez
President and CEO, Jeremiah Program

Justin Persuitti
Senior Investment Analyst at Margaret A. Cargill Philanthropies

Brian J. Pietsch
Senior Vice President, State Government Affairs and Community Relations, Ameriprise Financial

Gretchen Piper
President, Gretchen Piper, LLC

Steven M. Rothschild
Board Chairman and Founder, Twin Cities Rise !

R.T. Rybak
Executive Director, Generation Next

Catherine Shreves
Attorney, Thomas L. Bird & Associates

Nancy Siska
Retired Human Resources, Cargill, Inc.

Phil Smith
Managing Director, Greene Holcomb & Fisher

Margie Soran
Executive Director of the Soran Foundation

David Sternberg
Senior Vice President and General Manager, Midwest and Mountain Region, Brookfield Properties Corporation

John Sullivan
Retired SVP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Imation Corporation

Ellen Valde
Partner, Market Assurance Leader, Pricewaterhouse Coopers, LLP (PWC)

Sven A. Wehrwein
Professional Director for emerging-growth companies

Ben Whitney
Managing General Partner, Argus Management

Thanks to all our community leaders who have donated their time and talents in support of The Minneapolis Foundation!

Board of Trustees LOGIN