Skip to main content


Meet the people who make our work possible

Meet the people who make cultivating generosity across communities possible. 

Our Staff

Our Board of Trustees

Our all-volunteer Board of Trustees is drawn from citizens of the greater Minneapolis area who are actively engaged in our community.

John Sullivan, Chair

Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Carlson

Margie Soran, Vice Chair

Executive Director, Soran Foundation

Michael Stork, Treasurer

Assurance Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Kathleen MacLennan, Secretary

Community Volunteer

Khadija Ali

President and CEO, Global Language Connections

Julie M. Baker

Community Volunteer

Tim Baylor

Chief Manager, JADT Companies

Maureen Bazinet Beck

Retired Educator and Fund Manager

Andrew Dayton

North Corp, Founder and CEO
Constellation Fund

Scott Erickson

Partner in Charge, Audit Practice, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Al Fan

Retired Nonprofit Education Leader

Bill Graves

President, John and Denise Graves Family Foundation

Mary Grove

Managing Partner, Bread & Butter Ventures

Judy Halper

CEO, Jewish Family and Children’s Service of Minneapolis

Tonya Jackman Hampton, Ed.D

Chief People and Culture Officer, Hennepin Healthcare

Bishop Richard D. Howell, Jr.

Pastor, Shiloh Temple International Ministries

Binh Le

Owner, Aero Service Group

Sara Lueben (Fourth Generation Representative)

Community Engagement Coordinator, NorthPoint Health & Wellness Center, Inc.

Todd J. Lifson

Partner, Lurie LLP

Leni Moore

Retired Investment Banker and Community Volunteer

Patty Murphy

Community Volunteer

Alysen Nesse (Fourth Generation Representative)

Senior Resource Coordinator, Intergovernmental Relations, City of Minneapolis

Becky O’Grady

Retired President General Mills and Community Volunteer

Liz Pangerl

Founder and Owner, Casa Valencia, LLC

Dr. Sharon Pierce

President and CEO, Minneapolis College

Justin Persuitti

Senior Investment Analyst, Margaret A. Cargill Philanthropies

Paul Reyelts

Chairman, Friends of The Falls

Dr. Michael C. Rodriguez

Associate Dean, College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota

R.T. Rybak

President and CEO, The Minneapolis Foundation

Phil Smith

Managing Director, Healthcare Mergers and Acquisitions, Duff & Phelps, LLC

John G. Taft

Vice Chairman, Robert W. Baird

Bo Thao-Urabe

Co-founder and Network Director, Coalition of Asian American Leaders

Operating Partnerships

RE-AMP Network

Melissa Gavin
Chief Network Officer, RE-AMP

Sean Carroll
Organizing Hub Director, RE-AMP

Gail Francis
Strategic Director, RE-AMP

Sarah Shanahan
Community Manager, RE-AMP

See More

Board Committee (Non-Board Members)

Thanks to all the community leaders who have donated their time and talents in support of the Minneapolis Foundation!

Julie Braun
Retired Partner and COO
Castlelake LP

Marcia Page
Co-Founder and Executive Chair
Varde Partners

Drew Smith
CFA, Vice President, and Senior Investment Officer
Advantus Capital Management

Robbie Burkhart
Blue Rock Advisors

Ron Poole
Vice President, Chief Investment Strategist
Thrivent Asset Management

Michael Stork
Minneapolis Market Assurance Leader
PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Tim Manning
Corporate Counsel

Mark Simenstad, CFA
Investment Counselor (retired)
Compass Capital Management
Palisade Asset Management

Mark Thompson
CFA, Co-Founder and Principal
Riverbridge Partners, LLC

See More

Our Advisory Committees

Thank you to the following volunteers for sharing their time, insights and expertise to help guide our activities and services:

Donor Advisor Committee

Ginna Portman Amis
Carol Brandenburg
Lou Burdick
Ed Cannon
Paula DeCosse

Peter Gabler
Mark Hiemenz
Steve Kumagai
Monica Little
Suzanne Pepin

Cindy Schuneman Piper
Jeff Rivkin
Rajiv Shah
Christi Strauss

Professional Advisor Committee

R.J. Devick
Jason Divine
Courtney Grimsrud
Michael Holsten
Lori Hume
Jennifer Joynes

Andrew King
Becky Krieger
Alex Magner
Michael Metzger
Anne Paape

Geetu Sharma
Chris Schultz
Sara Stern
Daniel Stolfa
Dean Willer

Fourth Generation Advisory Committee

Jason Borah, Graze 4 Good Co-Chair
Theja Chitneni, Communications Chair
Sam Hills, Alumni Chair

Emily Lamberty, Chair*
Kara Lillehaug, Graze 4 Good Co-Chair
Mary McKinkley, Education + Equity Co-Chair

Amy Podlesak, Education + Equity Co-Chair
Julia Rather, Grantmaking Chair
Sacha Seymour-Anderson, Membership Chair

*Member of Board of Trustees

See More

Join Our Team

Career Opportunities

Want to join our amazing team? Check out our careers page to learn more about job openings, talent, and culture.

Find a career